slide show

IAQ certificate Scheme (2003 Ver.)

The Government launch a voluntary IAQ Certification Scheme for Offices and Public Places in 2003.

- a voluntary and self-regulatory approach is adopted for annual certification;

- 2-level IAQ objectives (Excellent and Good Class)

- the certificate is valid for 12 months. For certificate renewal, a full set of parameters on IAQ objectives shall be measured/assessed once every 5 years (Due to adoption of the new IAQ certificate scheme, all the new application must be follow the new IAQ guideline.), and for the 4 years in between, only selected parameters need to be measured/assessed annually if certain conditions are met.

Click >
< for the New IAQ Labels

List of Testing Parameters

Parameters of Air Quality Testing Method Equipment used
Temperature (T °C) Real-time monitor TSI Q-Trak IAQ Monitor
Relative Humidity (RH %)
Carbon Dioxide (CO2)
Carbon Monoxide (CO)
Respirable Suspended Particulate (RSP) TSI Personal Aerosol Monitor/AM510
Ozone (O3) Aeroqual Series 500 Monitor, with O3 Sensor
Total Volatile Organic Compounds (TVOC) Honeywell ppbRAE volatile organic compound (VOC) Monitor
Radon (Rn) RAD 7 Radon Monitor
Sun Nuclear 1030
RandonEye Pro
Air Movement Air Velocity Meter
Formaldehyde (HCHO) Passive sampling SKC/Sampler: SKC - UMEX 100
Nitrogen Dioxide (NO2) Ogawa & Co./NO2 Ogawa Sampler
Airborne Bacteria Active sampling Microbial Air Sampler